Get Involved on a Committee!

The best way to maximize your G.R.A.P.E. membership is to get involved in committee work. A variety of opportunities are available to suit every professional interest and participation availability. Take a moment to review the following list to find a way to get involved in G.R.A.P.E.  Committee Chairs and Executive Director will review and finalize participation of individuals on appropriate committee based upon overall needs of the organization and commitment of interested member.

Advocacy
  • Recommends priority public policy issues for G.R.A.P.E., developing strategies and work plans to move public policy efforts forward.
  • Educates, influences, and attempts to facilitate change in order to improve the quality of life for elderly persons, protect their rights, benefits, and access to quality care.
  • Plans and hosts Annual Legislative Town Hall Breakfast every February.
  • Committee Chair: Richard Marchese, Woods, Oviatt, Gilman LLP * rmarchese@woodsoviatt.com SEEKING Co- Chair for 2018-19 year.
  • Committee Meets normally every 1st Wednesday of the month @ 12noon.  Please email Committee Chair above to verify time & location if interested in joining.
Bylaws
  • Reviews current bylaws and recommends changes in them to the Board of Directors.
  • Committee Chair: Todd Gutsfson,Esq. * todd@guslawfirm.com
The ElderPages Directory
  • Updates, compiles, and publishes The ElderPages Directory - a reference and information directory of local resources which assists area professionals to enhance the quality of life for the elderly.
  • Commitee Co-Chairs: Virginia Clark, Catholic Family Services * vclark@cfcrochester.org & Mollie Traub, NCJW * mtraub@rochester.rr.com
  • Committee Meets normally every 3rd Tuesday of the month @ 8:30am.  Please email Committee Chair above to verify time & location if interested in joining or learning more.
Budget & Finance
  • Is responsible for recommending fiscal policies, submitting the annual budget to the Board, evaluating financial performance and arranging for an annual audit.
  • Committee Chair: Andrew Hastings, Freed Maxick CPA's * andrew.hastings@freedmaxick.com
  • Committee Meets normally every 1st Thursday of the month @8:30am. Please email Committee Chair above to verify time & location if interested in joining or learning more.
Marketing
  • Increases visibility and branding of G.R.A.P.E., marketing supports membership growth, recruitment & retention. Emphasis on marketing events to support overall mission.
  • Committee Co-Chairs: Marie Candelora, Companion Care of Rochester * mcandelora@ccorhome.com  and Becky Carrigan, Episcopal Senior Life * rcarrigan@episcopalseniorlife.org
  • Please email Committee Chair above to verify time & location if interested in joining or learning more.
Membership
  • Responsible for creating, coordinating, and conducting membership recruitment, renewal, and retention activities.
  • Makes recommendations to the Board regarding membership dues and benefits.
  • Committee Co-Chairs: Kristen Treadway, Home Instead Senior Care * ktreadway@homeinstead.com and Kathleen Allen, CareGivers * kallen@caregivershomecare.com
  • Committee meets every 4th Wednesday of the month at 8:30am at Legacy Clover Blossom.  Please contact committee chair listed above to verify time location & location if interested in joining or learning more.
Newsletter
  • Writes, edits, oversees production and readership of the GRAPEvine.
  • Sets and publicizes newsletter deadlines.
  • Ensures compliance with G.R.A.P.E. editorial policy.
  • Please contact Executive Director, Kim Kenna at 256-4351 or info@grapelder.org
Program
  • Plans and coordinates programs which enhance the knowledge and skills of G.R.A.P.E. members, helping them provide quality services to older persons.
  • Committee Chair:Kim Vogt, The Highlands Living Center * kim_vogt@urmc.rochester.edu
  • Committee Meets normally every 3rd Thursday of the month @ 8:15 am at The Char Broil on Monroe Ave. Please email Committee Chair above to verify time & location if interested in joining.  
Annual Gala Dinner
  • Plans and coordinates The Annual Gala Dinner.  G.R.A.P.E.'s largest fundraiser.
  • Committee Co-Chairs: Giovanna Lerminiaux, Keller Williams Realty * glerminiaux@kw.com and Alison Bearer, Brookdale Fairport * abearer@brookdale.com
  • Please email Committee Chair above to verify time & location if interested in joining.

For more information please call 585-256-4351 or e-mail: info@grapelder.org

SAVE THE DATE

Friday, February 8, 2019

Legislative Town Hall Meeting

Thank you to our 2019 Sponsors!

_________________________

G.R.A.P.E. is a proud sponsor of the

Seniors Rock Radio Show on

YOU as a G.R.A.P.E. Member can be on the segment dedicated to our members!